Rain drops began to fall. I pulled my collar up and shoved
my hands in my pockets. My pace quickened. I heard the thundering of the
wind-swept trees and the soft sound denim against concrete. Great. Those were
my new jeans, too.  The rain was falling
steadily now. I threw my head back and looked at the sky and let the rain
envelop me. I lived for these moments. After a while, I calmly walked up the
steps. After fumbling with the old lock, I shook off my jacket and kicked my
shoes off. Instinctively, my hand went for the light switch. The plastic switch
clicked once. Nothing. I pressed it a few more times. Nothing. The light bulb
was dead. I went into the garage and searched for a new one. There were no
more.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

